top of page

Summer of recovery

On my way home from work on the date of my last post (6/7), I was rear ended on the highway, getting thrown off of my motorcycle. My right humorous and wrist were broken. Metal plates, screws and pins (to my wrist) were surgery attached. The recovery has made some progress, the pins have been removed out the wrist, but progress isn't as much as I'd like.

I am still hoping to get back out sailing before the sailing season is over up here in NY.

Some minor work has been done on the boat/trailer by my nephews, the trailer winch has been moved back, the motor bracket finished, holes drilled out and epoxied for additional rope clutches.

There is still a bit to be done before we go out again and obviously some time as well.

Some news on another front is that readers (possibly even you), have come here from Farrier Marine's website. Ian's website has added a link in his July 2017 news for our honeymoon that we had.

Those of you who were hoping for a summer's worth of F22 sailing updates, I wish I could have provided those. Hopefully we'll have more positive news soon.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page