top of page

Another nights work...

I was busy working on getting the boat ready for the screacher, adding the boat seats in the cockpit, and adding the companionway hatch handle and boarding ladder handle. Hours just kept flying by, starting at 5pm it was soon after 7:30PM, Sarah had been working on our aft trailer light that will go on the back of the boat while trailering to give additional lighting and visibility.

We find the right side amber light is out (we had issues with it since getting it last fall), and no big deal we decide to just order a new one. Well while also testing this out she moved the truck closer to the trailer to obviously connect the lights to test it. She found that the Ridgeline's indicator for the right rear tire was showing that it was low. Upon inspection it had a nail. Doing what Sarah does best (being amazing), she went right to work to remove the wheel, patch the tire, mount and re-inflate the tire. How lucky I am. I think when we got the tires last summer we might have a warranty still from Sams Club, but Sarah just easily took care of another little bump in the road.

I got a lot done, and there shouldn't be much left. I think my bowspirt is around 3' (didn't get an exact measurement of my Version 1.0) and I'm not sure if it is long enough (another brief moment where I wish I had the F-22 plans).

I installed deck hatches on the amas as far forward as I could so that I could get the bow bolts installed for the bowspirt lines as far forward on the inside of the Amas as possible (for lateral bowsprit support).

Pictures will most likely follow this weekend, but the focus is to just get it all done. Clock is ticking, wedding is 10 days away, we leave for Cayuga lake the next morning (Sunday, May 21st).

I'm hoping to give the screacher a test before then, but I'm not sure if I'll be able to.

The boat seating isn't the most glamorous or stylish, they are basic $50 seats with a fold up/down backrest, having bolted them down in the cockpit should provide my father the needed back support he needs to be able to come along. The next time we go out I should be able to invite him. I figure I can always epoxy fill the holes and replace the seats at a later date when they get worn out, but I feel for now they'll be nice to have.

I know we've turned the F-22 into as much as a cruiser as we can, pretty much, I'm concerned a bit about weight (as always) with it being a multihull, but we should pretty much be near the end of what we are looking to add for now. Outside of the bimini/dodge which we will have to figure out sooner or later.

The cabin settee backrest that we added definitely gives it that typical Farrier interior look and feel. It gives that necessary backrest for when you're going to be sitting in there for an extended time. I do feel it can sit 4 adults a bit snug, but should be doable and sufficient when we want to get a fold up/down table in there for eating and other "tablely" things like board games at night?

It does also make the cabin feel a bit smaller, but again I designed them to be removable, so if we want to sleep 4 we can. They will mostly stay in, and they definitely add additional storage between the cabin sides behind the backrest.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page